About the band

The Sid James Experience is a 6 piece band. We play classic soul, funk, blues and pop covers.
We play for fun, our main aim is to get the crowd dancing and enjoying themselves.
We usually perform 3 or 4 gigs a year.

You can listen to some recordings from our live performances in the LISTEN section of the site.
Browse our news posts and archives to see typical set lists.

The Sid James Experience are:

Pete Champion | Lead guitar

Jon Marshall | Bass

Chris Coode | Vocals & harmonica

Elliot Seymour | Rhythm guitar

Sarge | Drums

Paul Cartwright | Keyboard & vocals